Week 4

I’m doing week 4 pretty late since I talked about the What Money Can’t Buy book for quite a while and my brain can not comprehend so much WordPress all in one week. So practically at the end of week 5, let’s have week 4, although I must admit that nothing particularly notable has happened.

On Tuesday I started at my new gym that I’d been putting off for around 2 weeks already. When I got here I signed up at Movida when membership was on promotion, so although it’s a bit pricey it’s not anywhere as bad as it could have been. I started with a TRX class which I have never done before, and genuinely had the most abnormal hour I’ve had since I arrived; a combination of loss of fitness since uni and having to faff around with these cord/stirrup inventions meant that I was tangled up in pain most of the time, and meant that the (very attractive) instructor had to come to help on more than one occasion. Can’t complain too much. I would really recommend the class though, it’s so so good for core strength (my abs the next day were in agony) and there was an element of a challenge in it that I liked.

DSC_0350

The calm before the storm..

On Friday we had a little flat film night and watched a film called Brice de Nice. Strange film but really funny, we made a pact to watch it again at the end of the year to see how much more we understand.

DSC_0357

Basilisque Saint Sernin from our living room

Afterwards I headed out with my fellow intern and his friend who was visiting from Germany and went for a drink. After one or two glasses and being a bit more in the mood, we decided to hit up another bar or a club but was met with fierce rejection from the bouncers pretty much everywhere we went… I honestly have never experienced anything like it, and we could only put it down to the fact that we were a group of 2 guys and 1 girl. When we asked at Zoom why we couldn’t go in, we were met with “Because you’re not regulars”, okay, so how do we become regulars? “You don’t”. Fantastic. That would explain why I’ve been in this club about 4 times now already then.

After the fail that was Friday night, I was happy to chill most of the day Saturday watching Bob’s Burgers and sleeping. A group of us did go out in the evening however for the worst tapas I’ve ever had (I can’t remember what the place was called otherwise I would name and shame) and back to The London Town for a good old pint of snakebite.

Sunday brought the best weather we’d seen all week, so as to not be a lazy bum, I put my short shorts on and headed out. We went down to the Garonne for the last day of Toulouse Plages, which was unbelievably cute and I really regretted not having gone down there sooner. There was lots of space to play volleyball, badminton, table tennis and football, then sand to sunbathe, a pop up bibliothèque where you can take out a book and return it at the end of the day, and the same with board games. There was so many people were sat together playing board games, so we got loaned one called Dixit and played. As a fierce non-board game fan I wasn’t thrilled at the suggestion at first, but it was actually quite fun in the end especially since we had some watermelon to nibble on through the game. I kept thinking how nice it would be to have something like this in the UK, does anyone know of anything similar? It is such a great idea for teens, families and adults alike, that gives a really good day out without costing a penny. I wonder how much of these events come about because of that is French way of life, or the French way of life is so because of these sorts of state funded events… I’d be really interested to know.

 __________________________________________________________

One little love who has been on the forefront of my mind this week is my cat. My sister has been doing a grand job of rubbing my face in the fact that she gets to hang out with him all of the time which is making my pet-pain 10x worse. I miss him almost as much as I miss Strongbow 😦

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

C’est tout pour l’instant!

Signature

 

 

 

 

 

LOGO copy

 

 

One response to “Week 4

  1. Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how could i subscribe
    for a weblog website? The accounht aided me a appropriate deal.
    I have been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided vibrant transparent idea

    Like

What do you think?

