6 songs for ultimate SASS

There are times in life with you just need a good dose of SASS. You’re getting ready for a night on the town, you need some sass, buying emergency m&m’s in your pyjamas, sass, job interview/first date/important exam, SASS. These songs are my absolute go-to’s for audio confidence that are guaranteed to enhance all hair flicking and power striding abilities. Enjoy!

1. Grown Woman – Beyoncé 

‘They love the way I walk
‘Cause I walk with a vengeance
And they listen to me when I talk
‘Cause I ain’t pretendin

2. That’s Alright – Laura Mvula

‘I will never be what you want
And that’s alright
I’ll play my own damn tune
I’ll shine like the moon’

3. Gucci Gucci – Kreayshawn

‘The editor, director plus I’m my own boss
So posh, nails fierce with the gold gloss
Which means nobody getting over me
I got the swag and it’s pumping out my ovaries’

4. So Much Better – Legally Blonde

‘Seeing my name up on that list
That beats the first time that we kissed
You thought I was dumb
But I think that somebody’s judgement was poor’

5. Turn My Swag On – Keri Hilson

‘They told me round my hood
What they say?
Every time they see me I look good, yeah
Why? I’m gettin’ money, yeah’

6. Flawless – Beyoncé

‘Momma taught me good home training
My Daddy taught me how to love my haters
My sister told me I should speak my mind
My man made me feel so God damn fine, I’m flawless…’

What are your favourite songs for turning up the sass on a Monday morning? Let me now in comment below, or tweet me @zoe_tay!

Bisoux xxx

LOGO copy Signature

What do you think?

